A foray into creative writing

Edgeland has been an ever changing process, it re-forms and mutates every time I pick up my camera or look back to the planning process. This is what I love about working within a creative industry, the ever changing nature of my work. I knew from the word go that this project was going to be multi-dimensional and not just focus on documentary filmmaking. I have been working on some poetry/spoken word for the opening sequence of the film, it is an unfamiliar medium but I have really enjoyed it and am confident that it will add a really emotive and creative element to the finished piece. All I need now is a deep, gravelly, gripping voice for the part, any ideas?

Leave a Reply

